Uncategorized

Suddenly – An Old Poem

Change.

I yearn for it

Yet I fear it.

At that particular moment,

A wish-come-true for change came down on me.

But it wasn’t what I wanted it to be.

I felt the earth crumbling down

And blinding me with light.

All too suddenly,

I’m in a new place,

A new reality.

And before my mind could grasp

Something, anything to give me balance

Familiar things that were thrusted upon me

Have become alien

And I felt myself to be sinking

Tied down by an anchor that didn’t seem to be there before

All of a sudden in shackles and in darkness

Forcing myself to be in slumber

Waiting for light to grace upon me

Leave a Reply

